Events Calendar | The Monroe News


Free Parenting on Your Own/Nurturing Parenting courses

Tue, Feb 21, 2017 11:30 am - 12:30 pm

Additional Times

  • Tue, Jan 17, 2017 11:30 am - 12:30 pm
  • Tue, Jan 24, 2017 11:30 am - 12:30 pm
  • Tue, Jan 31, 2017 11:30 am - 12:30 pm
  • Tue, Feb 7, 2017 11:30 am - 12:30 pm
  • More Times
  • Tue, Feb 14, 2017 11:30 am - 12:30 pm
  • Tue, Feb 28, 2017 11:30 am - 12:30 pm
  • Tue, Mar 7, 2017 11:30 am - 12:30 pm
  • Tue, Mar 14, 2017 11:30 am - 12:30 pm
  • Tue, Mar 21, 2017 11:30 am - 12:30 pm
  • Tue, Mar 28, 2017 11:30 am - 12:30 pm
Free Parenting on Your Own/Nurturing Parenting courses are offered from 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. Tuesdays at Arthur Lesow Community Center, 120 Eastchester.
The classes are offered by Michigan State University Extension of Monroe County. The classes are ongoing, and topics are repeated every 12 weeks. Participants receive a certificate of completion after attending six sessions.
New participants may join at any time.
Dates and topics are:
N Jan. 17: Ways to Enhance Positive Brain Development in Children and Teens
N Jan. 24: Communicating with Respect
N Feb. 21: Building Self-Worth
N Feb. 28: Understanding Feelings
N March 7: Developing Family Morals, Values and Rules
N March 14: Praising Children and Their Behaviors Effectively
N March 21: Alternatives to Spanking
N March 28: Learning Positive Ways to Deal with Stress
For more information or to register, call Terry Jones at (734) 240-3179.


120 Eastchester St
Monroe, MI 48161

Free Parenting on Your Own/Nurturing Parenting courses image
Click